Lamar Jackson Wins His Second NFL MVP

NFL MVP Artwork
Image source: NFL

The stars were in attendance in Las Vegas for the NFL Honors ceremony. Lamar Jackson joined an elite group of 2-time MVP winners after almost unanimously winning the award getting 49 of 50 first-place votes.

Lamar had a solid regular season leading the Ravens to a league-best 13-4 record. There’s no doubt he deserved the award after putting up massive numbers and leading his team. He’s only 27 and if he has time to work on his game to eventually make that playoff run to win his first Super Bowl.

Other notable winners:

Offensive Player of the Year: Christian McCaffrey
Defensive Player of the Year: Myles Garret
Offensive Rookie of the Year: C.J. Stroud

Full list of winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.